faloits.blogg.se

Venturi dredge pump
Venturi dredge pump









venturi dredge pump

I made a removable restriction nozzle so I could get my hand in to clear blockages, and for easy replacement as it wears out.

venturi dredge pump

The water was only 2 feet deep where I was working, but the old venturi did not have had that sort of power. The result was great, power increase was such that the water and gravel came up the hose with such velocity at high rpm, that it shot right over the sluice box and landed back in the creek 2 feet beyond it! I had to slow it right down to be able to wash the gravel. I will try to load 2 photos showing what I came up with. I used alloy for weight reasons, but also because it was what I had on hand. if the dredges hose is like 15 to 20 you may want to go up to a 3 pump or two 2 pumps. I lined up the new 3/4 inch jet to be slightly pointing downward but up the center of the pipe - so the water jet would hit the bottom of the pipe about 3 or 4 feet up. suction is produced at the nozzle by the venturi effect. Mostly because my hand wouldn't fit up past the nozzle restriction.

venturi dredge pump

The old shop bought venturi had worn totally out and was very hard to get jammed rocks out of. A water eductor or water dredge is an eductor-jet pump-based tool used by underwater archaeologists to remove sediments from an underwater archaeological. My pump is a 5 hp Honda driving an Onga pump - a factory built pump/motor unit available here in NZ. The last one was four inch and I used a 3/4 inch jet with a flare out to the 1 1/2 inch supply. Hi there, I have made a few suction venturi nozzles over the years, as I couldn't find or couldn't afford store bought.











Venturi dredge pump